week two update

-1.6

A loss is a loss but I’m pretty annoyed. I weighed myself yesterday and I was down over 3 pounds…with clothes on! Ha. Then I went a little overboard with dinner last night (a fat burger and greasy fries) and today’s weigh in isn’t as great as I was hoping it would be. No matter…I guess I just move on and keep going. You can’t change the past!

Today’s workout schedule calls for outdoor C25K. I had the Temecula 5K today but I decided not to do it. I’m a little bummed about that because I feel like I should have just pushed through for it but I’m really not feeling up to it. I’ve been extremely lazy over the last few days and again, I’ve let my workout schedule slip a little. Oh hell…I’ve let it slip ALOT. One workout out of four last week!! I almost feel like I should just forget about my running “dreams”. Maybe I’m just not made out for running? Then again, I don’t want to be a quitter. I’m kinda stuck in this back and forth with myself. I need some divine intervention.

As history repeats itself, I’m also reminded that somehow I’m incapable of eating right AND exercising at the same time. I know that both are beneficial for weight loss and health but that doesn’t seem to put me on the straight and arrow anyway. I can do one thing at a time, it’s a major hurdle I have yet to conquer.

So, as I lay here in my bed I’m contemplating the outdoor C25K workout I’m supposed to do. I keep telling myself that I can do it later today but I know damn well that I won’t. I’m coming up with all kinds of excuses. Ahhhh!!

I guess I should just get up and go?

Leave a Reply

