C25K (W2D2) Almost Killed Me

I’m not even going to pretend that today was a good workout. The only good thing about it is that it’s over. I’m in pain. Everything hurts and it’s going to be really hard to do it all over again on Friday.

Today’s run never went over 5.0 MPH which is ok with me. On Monday I pushed so hard that I might be suffering today because of it. My goal is to stop trying to run at the pace where I want to be and run at the pace that I’m at. One foot in front of the other…I’ll get there.  So, here are today’s stats:

20131106-115758.jpg

November is looking “ok”:

20131106-115808.jpgHow the heck did I do the exact same mileage today and Monday?  Just a little slower today though.  :-/

I’m off to spend some time with my friends Yoga Mat, Foam Roller, The Stick and Cold & Hot Medicated Patch.  I might also visit with Epsom Salt bath later.  It’s been a while since we’ve hung out.

20131106-115747.jpg

3 thoughts on “C25K (W2D2) Almost Killed Me

    • Yes! I love the Nike+ app and online software. So many great graphs and record flags. I also love the goal setting, challenges you can do with friends, and reminders. Actually…I love it all! 🙂 Do you use Nike+?

      • I do. It can be quite motivating, but I found in the past I’d sometimes miss the opportunity for a run because I couldn’t find my gadget and didn’t want to run if it wasn’t recorded!! Daft, eh?

Leave a Reply

