Book Club – Self Help Edition

I’ve been doing some research on self help books and it’s actually pretty hard to find books or worksheets that are relevant to my particular “problem”.  There are a lot of books related to abuse at the hands of an alcoholic or books that discuss molestation but books that cover a self involved mother were a little harder to come by. I found the following on Amazon and ordered them from the library:

Healing Your Emotional Self by Beverly Engel

The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg

Will I Ever Be Good Enough by Karyl McBride

The Power of Habit book is one I ran across and thought it would be a good one to read as well.  It’s not related to your upbringing or anything like that but it does go into detail on how to change your habits and make healthy habits stick.

I also found this awesome website/blog:

Banner%20for%20Motherrr%20website%20final%20version

I’m ready to dive in.  Here’s hoping something will call out to me.

Leave a Reply

