Day 5 – SB/Turbo Fire

I’m currently sitting in my bed with my laptop on my lap.  I have my headphones on and I’m blasting Lady Gaga’s Artpop album (love it by the way!).  Once every few minutes I cough so hard that my throat burns and my chest feels like its breaking.  Yes, I finally decided to move my behind and get going with Turbo Fire and now I’m sick as a dog.  Really?  The universe can be so evil!

I skipped my Turbo Fire workout yesterday for obvious reasons.  Breathing during the workouts is a requirement and since I currently can’t breathe, I had to take a break.  I’m still not really with it today but I’m seriously considering the workout anyway.  I don’t want to take too many days off because I feel like that would deter my flow.  Ugh!  I’m caught in a catch 22 and I’m so annoyed by it.  What’s the rule?  Experts say that you could and should work out if your illness is from the neck up.  If you have symptoms from the neck down, you should take a break until you feel a bit better.  I fall into the second category.  I’m so confused!  And damn you Lady Gaga and R. Kelly…your song is making me want to get up and at least dance.  Cough. Cough!

What’s a girl to do?  I guess I’ll just blog and complain about my situation.  I’m sure you are stoked about that?!

When it comes to SB I can report that I made it through day 3 without a single carb (besides that half of a chip and a few dried cranberries/candied walnuts for my salad).  Those 3 days seemed like the longest 3 days of my life!  Yesterday wasn’t as successful. I was starting to really feel awful around lunch time and I broke down and had a sandwich….on bread….not the high fiber kind either.  For dinner I had a small piece of lasagna with the rest of the family, a huge salad and green beans.  I can’t even explain the guilt I had after doing that!  Today I’m back to no low carbs/no sugar.  My main focus is to keep the carbs as low as possible.  If I can do without them all together I’m going to do that.  I’ll see how that translates to the scale.  I have my first weigh in on Sunday!

I’m still working on the Push book.  I’m loving the daily assignments!  So far I have created my priority statement, 10 goals (these are redone every week), identified my Push goal, and identified my health/fitness goal.  I can see how this type of reflection might help you.  It’s not hard to do but you don’t really perform the tasks consciously if you are not setting out to do them.  Does that make sense?  The assignments help to clarify what you really want and then it solidifies your path to getting there.  I’m enjoying the process and wish I had done it a long time ago.  FYI…if you don’t have the book you can sign up for a free challenge on 30DayPush. I noticed that the assignments don’t exactly coincide between the book and the website but it’s the same overall.  It’s worth a look if you want to make some changes and create good habits.

Well…I’m going to take a quick nap and hope to wake up with renewed energy and the will do do a workout.  I’m scheduled for Fire 55EZ today.  That means a 55 minute workout.  The EZ doesn’t mean it’s “easy” but maybe I can modify to make it a little easier?

Leave a Reply

