Back to the Grind!

Phew!  “Vacation” is over.  Do you ever feel like you spent more time running around/losing sleep while you are on vacation?  I’m having a really hard time getting back into the swing of things following the last week of visiting family, fighting a chest cold, and keeping up with the kids.

I’m glad everything is back to normal.  Only to start all over again with another “vacation” in about three weeks.

As I mentioned above, I’ve been fighting a nasty chest cold.  And the chest cold won!  I thought that I would be sick for a couple of days and that I could go on with my life soon after.  Nope!  I ended up feeling like crapola for a solid two weeks.  Ugh!  I still have a lingering cough going on but it’s just about on the way out.  Finally.

Considering the chest cold, I decided that I should probably wait to get further into Turbo Fire.  We were traveling during the Thanksgiving holiday as well so it ended up being a good decision to delay TF.  I wouldn’t have been able to do the workouts during our trip anyway, so a break was in order.  I spent the last week really gearing up for what was to come and trying to wrap my head around working out 6 days a week for the next 12 weeks.

I sluggishly #pressedplay on the DVD today but of course I felt amazing once I finished my workout.  Funny how that happens!  I also found a great Beachbody coach on the website.  She is awesome!!  She emails and checks up on you so you have no excuse to NOT do your workouts.  I’m also part of an accountability group (the workouts were supposed to start today) and I personally started a thread on the message boards were several ladies have expressed interest in checking in with me during the next 3 months of TF. Yay!  It’s great to have people encouraging you and checking in.

I have a super busy week ahead.  I have two interviews over the next few days (had one today too) and of course I want to keep up with TF.  My goal this week is just to stick to my workouts and eat well.  And not neglect my kids and husband.  Ha!

I’ll be back with more soon!

One thought on “Back to the Grind!

Leave a Reply

