Time Flys

My last post was on December 2nd.  Time absolutely flies!!

Since I’ve been gone (from the blog, not from earth) I’ve completed some more of the Turbo Fire workouts.  I’m running into some problems with my disks though, they skip and freeze so bad it makes me want to scream!  It’s to the point where I almost want to quit the whole program.  I love it so much though that I’m not quiet ready to do that yet.  Ha!

My sister has a set of disks and I’ve asked to borrow hers.  If she is using them or not able to loan them to me, I may just purchase myself a new set.  I’ve been thinking about signing up to be coach and when you sign up you can get a challenge pack at a discount (you can get a challenge pack even if you are not a coach) which includes Shakeology.  I’ve been wanting to try Shakeology as well so it’s probably a good idea.  The only hang up I have right now is that I don’t want to spend money on something I already have (even if it doesn’t work right) and I’m interested in Shaun T’s new workout, T25.  Long story short, I’m not sure what I’m going to do.  I know I’ll be ordering a set, I just don’t know which one.

Progress update:

  • I did the Turbo Fire workouts 4 times this week out of the 6 you are supposed to do.
  • I just started week 2 today (skipped day one yesterday but did it today, wanted to do today’s workout today but the disk keeps freezing)
  • I’ve lost 2 pounds.
  • Things seems to be getting tighter (and sore).
  • My eating has been really bad so I need to reign that in.

Wish me luck with my disk issues.  I don’t want to lose momentum and if my disks don’t work, it will happen!  Ahhhh.

Leave a Reply

