Oh Where, Oh Where Has My Motivation Gone?

I had a complete breakdown yesterday.  I’ve been holding strong, tracking everyday, and staying within my points range.  Somehow I had managed to stay within my points for the entire week (since the point renewal on Sunday) and had barely dipped into my weekly points (I’m talking 3 or 4 extra points used out of my 49 allowance).  That’s really unheard of for me.  I like to eat my daily and some of my weekly points on a regular basis.

So my whole point for posting this here today is that I will get myself back into the right mind set.  I didn’t bother to track my afternoon points yesterday because I was out of points by noon.  I kinda fell into old habits by not tracking and “ignoring” the realities.  My dinner and snacks for the rest of the day went bonkers.  I’m going to blame it on my subconscious telling me “you’re not tracking it anyway, just eat it!”.  And eat it I did.  Ugh.

If there is anything I have learned over several years of food struggles is that you can never go back to fix the problem you can only move forward.  If you mess up, you just have to get back to it with your next meal.  My goal until weigh in on Sunday is to stick to my daily points and make smart choices.  I hope I haven’t done too much damage.

I also have to admit that I’ve been slacking on JM 30DS.  I either got too bored with it or just too lazy.  I really have no excuses as to why I haven’t done the workouts in the last two days.  I just know that I have to get back to it today.

In a nut shell:

  • I’ve tracked like a beast 8 out of 9 days.  Somehow that slip up on the one day is eating away at me!!  I’m tracking like it’s my job today!
  • I’m still at only 4 30DS workouts out of 9 for the month.  I’ll get my 5th workout in today for 5/10.  Unacceptable and I’m really disappointed that I’m failing at this goal.
  • Still no “extra” spending.  I do have to get my boy a b-day gift today so there’s that but I haven’t purchased any Kindle books, MP3’s or lipgloss in the month of January.  At least I’m winning at something?

I’m off to throw on my workout clothes and get a workout in before school pick up.  Last day of level one?  We’ll see if I keel over tomorrow trying level two!

2 thoughts on “Oh Where, Oh Where Has My Motivation Gone?

Leave a Reply

