Honesty Check In

Quick check in…

Things are going well.  I’m hanging in there and trying to stick to my goals for February.  I’ve been slacking a bit in the food tracking department but I have been doing pretty good with the “no fast food” goal.  I don’t track everything I eat but I do know that I’m not overeating (too much).  I stick to healthy eating most of the time and stay aware of what I’m doing.  That’s not to say that I don’t eat the occasional Dorito.  😉

I’m doing fairly well with Turbo Fire as well.  Two days this month I had to double up on a work out because I took and extra “rest day” but at this point I’m caught up and I have done every workout that I was supposed to do according to the schedule.  I took quick measurements today to see where I’m at after two weeks of workouts and I have lost a few inches.  I’ll post official results in another two weeks.

I’m also loving the PUSH program.  In all honesty I don’t do each assignment every day but I do complete them (sometimes I do two in one day).  I’m currently all caught up and I’m loving what I’m learning about applying myself to my goals.  Chalene is very inspirational and I’m excited to see where this goes.

So that’s it for now.  I’m off to find some lunch!  Boom.  Weigh in day is tomorrow!  Stay tuned.

20140221-121705.jpg

Leave a Reply

