February Goal Wrap Up and March Goals (also WI results)

I’m not even kidding when I say I have had the worst month of February EVAH!  Seriously.  I can’t even begin to tell you how much the last month has sucked.

I’m so stressed I can barely breathe.  I don’t eat.  I don’t sleep.  I barely have the will to get up in the morning but somehow I continue to live and move about.  I don’t necessarily want to, but I do it because there is no other choice.

I don’t even honestly know what my goals were for the last month.  I had to look back on the post to see what promises I made to myself and here is the outcome:

  • Track everything I eat/No fast food
  • Turbo Fire as scheduled
  • Work through PUSH

Considering that I have had the month from hell it’s really surprising to me that I actually completed most of the goals I had above. Imagine that!!!!  I’m actually a bit shocked myself.  I can’t say that I consciously completed the tasks but in one way or another I got it done.  I ate out 3 times that I can remember and the restaurants didn’t have a drive through so I guess that’s win?  I tracked most everything and most of the time.  I know I missed some stuff here and there but I did track pretty regularily.  I mentioned it before but I’m now on My Fitness Pal instead of Weight Watchers.  Saving those Benjamins!!  Or not…I don’t think I’ve even know what a hundred dollar bill looks like in real life.  Ha!  Moving on….

I’ve been doing TF on a regular basis.  I took a few days off last week because I was having problems with every body part and organ I house and therefore decided I was just going to take a break for a bit.  I got back to it today.  Didn’t want to but ended up burning 400 calories even though I barely tried and took it fairly easy.  I’m disappointed by that because I really am a perfectionist but I guess it is what it is.

I’m nearly done with PUSH.  Loved the program and I learned several new things while going through it.  If you implement the program I can see it getting you to your goals whatever they might be.  That said, I worked through the program and did the assignments but I can’t say that I have implemented or stuck to plan.  Maybe another time, right now I’m just thoroughly defeated and I can’t imagine adding anything to my plate at this time.  Unless it’s an In n Out cheeseburger.  That I could add to my plate!

So there we are.  That’s February in a nut shell!  And what do I have to show for it you ask?  Well….here are my results for February:

  • Current Weight: 185.6 (Yes I’m listing it because I just don’t give a shit anymore)
  • Loss: Around 5 pounds.  I say “around” because I don’t have any idea what my weight was at the beginning of February (and the info is hostage on WW) so I can’t give an accurate measure for the month of February.  I’ve been so all over the place with tracking days and locations that I don’t even know anymore.  I do know that I have hit the lowest weight in about 7-8 years with that number.  Yay! *eyeroll*  Somehow that’s not impressing me.

I won’t officially do any progress pics or measurements until the end of this week so that will be a separate post.  I’ve definitely lost inches though and I know that because pants I haven’t fit comfortably in forever seem to be big.  We’ll see!

Now comes the most difficult part for me.  Figuring out my goals for the month of March.  I have a lot of personal/life goals at this point such as “try to survive this hell you are living” so it makes it difficult to focus on health but I decided never to give up so I’m going to throw some shit up here because I have to.  Boom!

Goals for March 2014 (all previous goals continued plus):

  • More fruits and veggies and keep up the water intake!!
  • Minimum of 2,400 calories burned a week via exercise.
  • Keep a daily journal listing what I’m thankful for on that particular day.

Previous goal reminder for myself:  track, no fast food, TF, finish PUSH.

And that’s it!

3 thoughts on “February Goal Wrap Up and March Goals (also WI results)

Leave a Reply

