April Goals

Here we are again. Another month is upon us. Can you believe it’s April already? I don’t want to believe it.

As part of my little “2014 Monthly Goal” experiment I had promised to myself that I would set some monthly goals come rain or shine. Last month was a disaster in achieving those goals and the month prior to that wasn’t great either, but I’m still hanging on by a tiny threat so I’ll continue.

Here it goes:

– Back to tracking with My Fitness Pal. If I do nothing else this one is non-negotiable.  I’ve slowly been working on tracking everything, all the time.  I plan on being really good about this during the month of April.
-I started my C25k/Turbo Fire hybrid yesterday. My goal is to stick to the schedule I set for myself for this month.
-Continue with my gratitude journal either along with a daily blog post or on its own if I don’t write a post. I’ve been loving the journal so far. It reminds me to look on the bright side even when things are awful.

Since this is kinda a new beginning for me, I wanted to post my re-start stats.

-Weight:  187.4 (gained a few 😦 )
-Waist:  37
-Hips:  42
-Thighs:  L: 22  R:  22
-Arms:  L: 12 1/2   R: 12 1/2

*I gained weight but I lost inches.  Interesting!

I also took pictures for myself so I could see progress but I don’t think I’ll post them here until I have a comparison photo to add to them. Stay tuned for that and hope progress appears. Otherwise I’ll just have a bunch of fatty pics on my phone that no one should ever lay eyes on.

Gratitude Journal: I’m thankful that no matter what happens in life it’s never too late, too far gone or too “over” to try again. You can always pick up the pieces and move forward. Things in the past are in the past. You will never be able to change those things (unless you meet Doc and Marty McFly). They may be mistakes or things you wish had never happened but in all honesty they did teach you something about life and yourself. I would never trade my experiences. They have made me who I am today and I happen to like myself. Mostly!

20140323-210941.jpg

2 thoughts on “April Goals

Leave a Reply

