Super Restrictive

The next time I have this grand idea that I’m going to do a super restrictive diet like Atkins or South Beach, slap me!  Super restrictive is super hard.  And messing up on super restrictive is double the trouble.

After my pizza incident I have kinda gone off the deep end.  Carbs galore!!  I feel like I haven’t eaten carbs in years and for some reason I feel like I need to get my fill.  I feel super crappy too.  Carbs and sugar do make you feel awful, don’t they.

Before my Atkins stint I was at least eating half way decent.  Post Atkins it seems like anything is a go.  I need to reign it back in and stop with the weird train of thought I currently have going on.

Couch to 5K tonight.  I didn’t start week 3 yesterday. 😦  Going out tonight with the kids to get it done.  Lord help me!

That’s it for now.  I’m going to get myself together, put my big girl panties on and move along.

Gratitude Journal:  I’m grateful that you can always “start over”.  Nothing is final!

2 thoughts on “Super Restrictive

  1. I am on a strict diet right now too ..and it sucks asssssssss!! I am on day 4 and I am considering selling myself for wine and cheese … 🙂 only joking a little …water seems to help ..and Vitamins …I SWEAR I upped my B’s and started taking D3’s I SWEAR it helps ..

Leave a Reply

