Check In Monday

Hi…

It’s Miss Indecisive.

I’ve had some really busy days in the last week.  I’m working more than I want to be (everyone else is apparently out of hours so guess who gets to work for them) and I’ve been simultaneously trying to get my shit together.  We also have family staying with us so the house is full (not to my enjoyment) and there has been nothing but junk food and other crap traveling through the house on a steady basis.  It’s enough to make you scream!

My one saving grace has been getting out of the house for my wogs.  Last week I was able to get out once and I started week 3 of C25K.

20140421-135007.jpg

I discovered that the sports park is really nice and flat and that there is a semi good path to jog on.  I even have an option of dirt or pavement which was super exciting.  Except for the fact that the dirt path had some areas that were over watered by the city and were more swamp like than dirt like.  I enjoyed my run at the park nevertheless.  There are a lot of joggers over there and pretty much every single one gave a wave or a “Good Morning”.  I thought that was really amazing considering that most of the time people are so self involved.  Sorry…you know it’s true!  I’m going to use the sports park until I get bored of it.  I honestly don’t think I would have been able to complete the C25K workout as scheduled if I had done it in my hilly neighborhood.  I know hills are good to train on, but come on!  I don’t think they are good to train on if you can barely run in the first place?

Any who, before I knew it the week was over and there was only one work out done.  Woomp Woomp!  I’m not sure what happened there.  I just got really busy with all of the other stuff I had to get done during the week.  Appointments, grocery shopping, kids carpool, cleaning the house, etc. etc.  What can I say, the week just got away from me and I chose not to make time for myself.  I don’t want to fall back into my old habits.  I was doing well putting myself first for once.  It is what it is!

Seeing that it’s Monday today it’s a perfect time to revisit what I need to do this week.  I busted out my little weight loss folder today and discovered that I have not kept track of my measurements or weigh ins at all.  It’s just been really inconsistent and all over the place with the weigh ins. Oops!  I’m pulling out the weight loss tracking sheets and putting them next to my bed. That way they will be visible when I get up in the morning.  I’ve also decided that Monday is going to be official weigh in day for me and I’m only tracking it on my paper journal and here in a blog post (that was the other problem…too many places to update). Put that on the calendar!  We’ll see how it goes.

C25K workouts will continue to be Tuesday, Thursday and Saturdays.  One mistake I made last week is that I let others get in my way.  For example, my daughter asked me one day to wait for her so she could go with me after school, long story short, it didn’t go down as planned.  I’ve learned that I’m better at morning workouts.  Not because I’m a morning person but because that way I can get it done and over with and have less time to make excuses all day.

Any who, today’s stats:

  • Weight: 187 (up by about 2 lbs)
  • Bust: 36.5
  • Waist: 37
  • Hips: 42
  • Thigh: L-23 R-21 (WTF?)
  • Arms: L-13 R-12 (again…WTF?)

 

20140421-135017.jpg

 

I also got my Nuun Energy sampler pack.  I’ve tried the Wild Berry and Cherry Limeade so far.  They are both decent but I don’t know if I notice much of an energy surge after I drink them.  I suppose I feel a little more alert but over all it doesn’t seem like much.  We’ll see how I perform during a wog while drinking them since they are meant to be an electrolyte and energy boost for exercise.  The tablets are full of B vitamins and caffeine.  They don’t have very many carbohydrates at all and there is no sugar. That’s pretty much what drew me to them…the no carbs/no sugar aspect.  Check out the details here!

So that’s about it for me.  I’m going to be working hard on getting my ass back on track.  I’m going to watch what I eat with no official “diet” to speak of but trying to keep it as healthy as possible most of the time.  Move my behind like I said I would so I don’t fall off the training wagon.  I know that completing C25K is a must!  If I can’t get this done and have enough discipline for it then I will never be able to complete the half marathon training as planned.  It’s just a fact!

Let’s do it!

2 thoughts on “Check In Monday

Leave a Reply

