Monday Check In

20140428-085647.jpg
Look at all the crap I strap on for a run. I don’t even think elite runners do that! Ha!

Quick check in before I head out to start week 4 of C25k (yes…I changed the days again, I can’t seem to get my behind out the door on Sat/Sun when the family is around. Ugh!). I’m absolutely terrified to start this week. The run intervals are sooooo long. It doesn’t seem right!!

I hope I make it? Hahaha.

Today’s measurements:
Weight: 186.4 (-0.6)
Bust: 39 (+2.5…I must have measured wrong on day one?)
Waist: 36.5 (-.5)
Hips: 41.75 (-.25)
Thighs: L-22.5 R-22.75 (-.5 & +1.75)
Arms: L-12.5 R-12.25 (-.5 & +.25)

Some of those measurements are weird but I’m thinking I probably messed something up then I measured on the first day…even though I measured several times. I also stood to measure today so maybe the differences come from there as well?!

I’m pretty ok with that outcome. I have to say that I’ve been eating a lot of chocolate lately and I thought for sure that I would be up 5 pounds today. I was pleasantly surprised that I had a loss, however small.

My goal for this week is to track all of my food, complete C25k week 4 on Mon/Wed/Fri, and keep drinking lots of water. I also want to add in some cross training on Tue/Thurs. Maybe a workout video or just some squats/lunges/etc.

Let’s make it a good week!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

