Monday Check In

Just a quick check in because I want to keep up with my set weigh ins.

Today’s Weight: 187.4 lbs
Change: gained 1 lbs

I expected worse so I’m ok with the one pound gain. Just reaffirms that I need to track my food (I sucked at this over the last week). I’m skipping measurements today but will do them in three weeks. I think once a month is sufficient?

20140505-120353.jpg
love this quote

In other news…

*I completed day one of week 5 C25k this morning. It wasn’t easy but I managed to complete all of the running intervals it asked me to. Every time I wanted to give up I just told myself to try a little longer. It worked!! I tried running without my running app so my outcomes are estimates. I went a little farther this time. Yay!

20140505-120908.jpg

*I also took the plunge and ordered a Garmin Forerunner 10 yesterday. I was at work, which is boring as hell, and found myself online shopping. Any who, I “ran” across the Garmin and was back and forth. I did a bunch of comparisons (DC Rainmaker is awesome for running stuff), video watching and consulting with my BFF (who didn’t talk me out of it like I asked her to) and an hour later I had pressed the “process order” button. I’m excited to get it and try it out!

20140505-121639.jpg
i got the pink one πŸ™‚

*My BFF and I started a 30 Day Arm Challenge. It’s time to get those arms ready for tanks and swim suit season. I just finished day five and it’s harder than it looks!

20140505-121843.jpg

*Other random things:
-I got my first online job!!! It’s a little extra income for now but could grow into something bigger.
-Getting this online gig makes me want to start my own business. I’m thinking running related gear. There’s such a huge market for it.
-My day job still sucks. I’m at the end of my rope with that and I’m about to lose it. Ugh.
-My back and hip issues are minuscule at this point. I get a little sore but nothing like before. I’m a fan of the chiropractor!!!
-I’m still struggling with staying positive. So many things thrown at us and it’s hard to keep up. Plus I’ve had a tooth ache for several days and all I see is $$$ signs when I think about going to the dentist to have it checked out. Ugh!

Just keep chugging away!!

5 thoughts on “Monday Check In

Leave a Reply

